[dms-discuss] Domain Stuff and Chinese SPAM from qq.com

Emily Schleiner cordial.emily at gmail.com
Tue Sep 12 10:13:50 PDT 2017

Thanks Rob!

Very excellent. ☺️

On Sep 12, 2017 10:11 AM, "Robert Nickerson" <omrob at omsoft.com> wrote:

Hi Folks

So I poked around, it looks like Omsoft is the authoritative DNS for
davismakerspace.org. I have added wp.davismakerspae.org. and am sending it
to yer box.

As far as spam filtering goes, mail is being filtered by our local hosted
Barracuda Networks SPAM filter right now, and believe it or not, 95 % of
the Chinese SPAM is being  blocked!

We have use of a cloud hosted mail filter by Barracuda, that will do a
little more filtering for us, so I'll have the MX records pointed there
first sometime in the next days  to see if that takes any more away.

Take Care


Robert Nickerson
UCD Class of 1996
CEO, Om Networks

cell: 5308483865

Davis Makerspace Discuss mailing list
Discuss at lists.davismakerspace.org
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.davismakerspace.org/pipermail/discuss/attachments/20170912/09331f0b/attachment.html>

More information about the Discuss mailing list